2015: A Year in Live Music

Standard

*I forgot I had this post in my drafts. So here it is. 2015’s concerts…published on July 2016…whoops.

Another year of doing what I love – seeing live music. Although this year wasn’t heavy on concerts, the ones I did manage to see where amazing. A few in particular have comments below. Who did you see in 2015? I’d love to know!

April 18 – X Ambassadors @ Mothers, RPI in Troy

One of the best concerts I’ve ever been to. First off, the venue was a tiny rec room in a college campus center. Second, I was about an arm’s length from the stage. This band has soul and energy and every second there was exhilarating.

X Ambassadors. Photo by Era B.

X Ambassadors. Photo by Era B.

April 24 – 26 – Titanics and New Beat Fund at Move Music Festival

May 9 – The Kooks, Joywave @ Tulip Fest

I’ve been a fan of The Kooks since high school so seeing them live was a long time coming!

July 16 – Atlas Genius @ Alive at Five

July 24 – Cold Ward Kids @ Upstate Concert Hall

Sept. 10 – BORNS @ The Hollow

This was a short set but it still left a satisfying impression. His voice is beautiful.

Sept. 12 – Until the Ribbon Breaks @ Pearl Palooza

Sept. 23 – Purity Ring, HANA @ Upstate Concert Hall

Purity Ring was ok…but they’re opening act HANA was AMAZING. What a voice on that girl. I highly recommend checking out her songs.

Leave a Comment

