Meet a Stranger: Jenay Ross

Standard

meet a stranger (1)

Jenay Ross is basically a triple threat. She is a freelance writer, an artist management assistant at KMGMT and….an independent clothing brand owner/designer. And she’s only 22. On her blog you’ll find accounts of her travels, work and personal life as well as posts on music of which Jenay is a huge fan. Head on over to her blog for some new band recommendations. Oh, and don’t miss her posts recounting her time on Warped Tour this summer. She was a Digital Media Manager for the Keep A Breast Foundation‘s Traveling Education Booth. What a cool experience!

Name: Jenay Ross

Who are you? A writer, dedicated music fan, clothing brand owner and hopeful romantic who will encourage you to pursue what you love.

Three of your favorite things: Attending live music shows, genuinely laughing and eating chocolate treats.

What consumes your time? I work as an assistant for an artist management company. I help make bands’ lives easier so they can dedicate their time to their craft. Outside of work, I can be found at a show, maintaining a social life, blogging, working on my business, listening to music, reading books and articles and binge watching shows and movies on Netflix or Hulu.

If you had to choose your last meal, what would it be? Beef sukiyaki.

What keeps you sane? Music and knowing that I have some incredible people who support me.

What’s your favorite memory? Tough question. There’s no way I can choose a favorite. (i know, lame) But, I will say some of my favorite times of experiencing life happened in Hawaii in 2013 and this summer while on Warped Tour.

Do you have any idols or role models? I’m inspired by people who are ambitious, dedicated, humble and quirky. A lot of my role models have been people who have taken me under their wings by giving me a chance to learn from them. I’m terrible at choosing favorites.

What’s on your bucket list? Travel more. Buy a polaroid camera and film. Strengthen my graphic design skills. Break out of being shy. Decorate my future home in a way that makes Pinterest look shabby. Marry someone I can fall in love with every day. Oh, and meet Ryan Gosling.

Your online homes: My blog (jenayross.com), my Twitter and Instagram (@jenayross), my Tumblr (letswakethesun.tumblr.com) and my clothing brand (hourslost.com).

A question from the previous featured blogger: Who in the world would you most like to have dinner with, living or dead and why?
Joseph Gordon-Levitt because he’s intelligent, creative, humorous and completely adorable. Maybe he’s even a role model of mine.

A question you’d like to ask the next featured blogger: Be honest. Are you truly happy with your life? If yes, why? If no, how can you change that?

If you’d like to be featured, shoot me an email at erawrites@gmail.com.

I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Comment

