Meet a Stranger: Marylou

Standard

Marylou uses her blog to get back into the habit of writing. Through the WordPress Writing 101 Challenge she posts creative and detailed stories but through her personal posts you see she’s a vibrant woman. And as you’ll read below she’s one of the determined ones who actually work toward crossing things off their bucket lists – this is her sky diving! You are quite brave, Marylou.

Name: Marylou, but  my good friends call me Lou.  My parents had cut it short when I was small, it was much easier to yell, LOL – I was mischievous.

Who are you?  Saint and sinner, lover and a fighter

Three of your favorite things: God, family, friends (this includes dogs)

What consumes your time? Life! I have always had a sense of urgency to make things happens. To use all my senses. Time waits for no one.

If you had to choose your last meal, what would it be? Why does this make me think Last Supper? Is Bailey’s Irish Creme considered a meal? 🙂  I would choose a nice Filet, Japanese style.

What keeps you sane? Being a believer in Christ and my personal relationship with him.  I am a work in progress.

What’s your favorite memory? Aside from the birth of my children and salvation I would have to say when my Dad gave me a purple bike with a banana seat and purple fringe. He let me ride it around the block all by myself at night! I felt so loved, so special.

Do you have any idols or role models?  No idols, let’s not go there. Role models, well not really.  I respect my people.

What’s on your bucket list? What’s not! I made one years ago and went sky diving, mountain climbing, swam with the Manatees, acted, was a model, played in a band. The list continues. I would love to explore Europe with no time limit and in the company of someone who shared that same spirit of being in awe.

Your online homes: Facebook, Email, WordPress

A question from the previous featured blogger: “Why do you think people live in Alaska? “  I believe people would live in Alaska for the adventure.  I personally love to explore and have fallen in love with mountains, etc. Also in many parts of Alaska it is known as a simple life. Those would be the reasons I would find! 🙂

A question you’d like to ask the next featured blogger: What is your biggest fear and are you ready to face it?

 

If you’d like to be featured, shoot me an email at erawrites@gmail.com. I’d love to hear from you!

5 thoughts on “Meet a Stranger: Marylou

  1. Pingback: Meet a Stranger: Marylou | Ladylouwolf

Leave a Comment

