On Repeat #6 – Snowmine

Standard

Last night I went to see Snowmine at a tiny bar in Albany and let me tell you – they blew me away. Four of the five guys are NYU music major graduates so you can already tell they’ve got the skills but you’ve got to hear them to understand that they’ve got fame-worthy talent, too.

Their music has been described as electro-acoustic soundscapes but I’d add that they’ve got a chill indie vibe but they also don’t shy away from really pounding the notes every now and then.

I would highly recommend you check out these live studio versions of  “Columbus” and “You Want Everything“, two songs from their 2014 LP, Dialects. 

This here, “Let Me In”  is my favorite from their 2011 album, Laminate Pet Animal. Also another song from the same album, “Penny“, cause I can’t resist sharing everything!

 

2 thoughts on “On Repeat #6 – Snowmine

Leave a Comment

