On Repeat #2 – X Ambassadors

Standard

X Ambassadors stuck with me from the first listen. I first heard them on the Songza app and then immediately went to Spotify to hear more.

Their first EP Love Songs Drug Songs (2013), is seriously is one of the best EPs I’ve ever heard. Each song is gold. Their songs are moody. They’re sexy. They can still make you cry (I mean, listen to “Litost“).

I can’t decide which is my favorite song between “Love Songs Drug Songs” “Unconsolable” and  “Down With Me”. So here is the former.

Imagine Dragons’ frontman, Dan Reynolds, helped get them signed to Interscope Records. Their second EP The Reason (2014) is a different kind of good but I prefer their first.

2 thoughts on “On Repeat #2 – X Ambassadors

Leave a Comment

